Latest News

WBOP team for NZ Road Race Championships

The Following athletes have been selected for the Waikato-Bay of Plenty team at the NZ Road Race Championships: 

Dean Chiplin (MM35-49)  Cambridge
Steve Rees-Jones (MM35-49) Cambridge
John Shivas   (MM50+) Tauranga
Anthony Broadhead (MM 50+) Lake City     
Chris Corney (MM50+) Lake City
Sally Gibbs (SW and MW 35 plus) Tauranga     
Bridget Deverell (MW 35 plus) Hamilton Hawks
Krissy Tanner (MW 35 plus) Tauranga
Russ Best (Senior Men) Hamilton Hawks
Craig Kirkwood (Senior Men) Tauranga
Kyle Macdonald (Senior Men) Tauranga
Aaron Pulford (Senior Men) Tauranga
Hayden Wilde (Senior Men) Whakatane
Sarah Gardner (Senior Women) Tauranga
Samuel Tanner (U18 Men) Tauranga
Gemma Baldey (U18 Women) Whakatane
Samantha Corbett (U18 Women) Hamilton Hawks
Gina Butler (U20 Women) Cambridge
Emerson Deverell (U20 Women) Hamilton Hawks


Steve Rees-Jones will be team manager and can be contacted on 0212676997 for any queries. Further information is on the Athletics New Zealand website here


Categories: All NewsNumber of views: 1175



Copyright 2020 by Athletics Waikato